Ships from: Canada

Currency: CAD

We ship Worldwide!


Late Night Tales: Jamiroquai 2XLP


Backorder We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Released Jan 5, 2024

Jamiroquai - Late Night Tales: Jamiroquai

Add to Cart

Album Details

Late Night Tales reissues the classic and hard-to-find 'Late Night Tales: Jamiroquai', compiled by none other than Jay Kay himself. The 10th edition of what is now

a classic series of compilations was originally released 20 years ago, and hasn't been available on vinyl for over 15 years. A blissful collection of soul, disco, jazz, rare groove, and funk, this collection is an electrifying journey through the aural influences of one of the UK's most seminal jazz bands. Jay Kay showcases a wealth and breadth of inspiration that wouldn't be amiss on the late-night dancefloors of the Loft (or Giant Steps, for that matter). From The Pointer Sisters' uplifting and soulful 'Happiness' and jazz funk legend Johnny 'Smith' Hammond's 'Fantasy' to the anthemic 'Stay Free' by Ashford & Simpson and mellifluous 'Music Of The Earth' by Patrice Rushen, these two discs form a rite of passage into the creative mind of a true musical legend.


1 A1 the Pointer Sisters - Happiness
2 A2 Commodores - Girl I Think the World About You
3 A3 Rufus & Chaka Khan - Once You Get Started
4 A4 Johnny Hammond - Fantasy
5 B1 Ramsey Lewis - Whisper Zone
6 B2 Leon Ware - What's Your Name
7 B3 Ashford & Simpson - Stay Free
8 B4 Kleeer -Tonight's the Night
9 C1 Dexter Wansel - I'll Never Forget
10 C2 Sister Sledge - Pretty Baby
11 C3 José Feliciano - California Dreaming
12 C4 Dexter Wansel - Life on Mars
13 D1 Lalo Schifrin - Theme from Enter the Dragon
14 D2 Marvin Gaye - Here, My Dear
15 D3 Patrice Rushen - Music of the Earth
16 D4 Brian Blessed - the White City Part 3

All Prices are in CAD. © 2019 srcvinyl Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy

Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy

All Prices are in CAD. © 2019 srcvinyl Inc. All Rights Reserved.